The SFR-2016 Conference proceedings published in online open-access journal  Physics Procedia (by Elsevier).

Conference photos available here as well as the photos from Baikal trip available here.

We are pleased to announce that SFR-2016, the International Conference "Synchrotron and Free electron laser Radiation: generation and application" will take place at Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics SB RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia from Monday July 4  to Thursday July 7, 2016. The Conference continues the series of Russian and International conferences on the application of synchrotron radiation held in Novosibirsk since 1975. As before, the primary goal is to deliver the achievements in the field of generation and application of SR and FEL radiation.

The scientific program of the Conference covers the following themes:

  • Status reviews and scientific programs of various SR and FEL centers;
  • SR and FEL radiation sources, instrumentations and experimental methods;
  • SR and FEL application in physics, chemistry, medicine, geology, material science, etc.

The Conference will include invited and contributed oral and poster presentations. The Conference languages are Russian and English.  A traditional satellite meeting on Lake Baikal will be held after the conference. The Program of the tour includes a travel by train from Novosibirsk to Irkutsk, three-day stay at a hotel at Lake Baikal, scientific session, sally over Baikal Lake, and visit to the Baikal National Park.

Conference supported by

Last update:
June, 24th:
Conference full timetable and Abstract Book (PDF, 1 Mb)


Budker INP
Conference Hall
Lavrentiev av. 11, Novosibirsk 630090 Russia

International Advisory Committee

  • Gennady N. Kulipanov (chairman), Budker INP, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Tilo Baumbach, ANKA, Karlsruhe, Germany
  • Valery I. Bukhtiyarov, BIC SB RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Shih-Lin Chang, NSRRC, Taiwan
  • Mikael Eriksson, MAX-IV, Lund, Sweden
  • P.D. Gupta*, RRCAT, Indore, India
  • Andrew Harrison*, Diamond Light Source, Didcot, United Kingdom
  • Andreas Jankowiak, BESSY-2 HZB, Berlin, Germany
  • Young Uk Jeong, KAERI, Daejeon, Korea
  • Kwang-Je Kim, APS, ANL, Aragon, USA
  • Boris A. Knyazev, Budker INP, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Mikhail V. Kovalchuk, NRC "Kurchatov Institute", Moscow, Russia
  • Yuri N. Kulchin, IACP FEB RAS, Vladivostok, Russia
  • Evgeny A. Levashov, MIS&S, Moscow
  • Nikolay Z. Lyakhov, ISSCM SB RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Nikolay A. Mesentsev, Budker INP, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Hideaki Ohgaki, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan
  • Sergey G. Ovchinnikov, IP SB RAS, Krasnoyarsk, Russia
  • Qin Qing, IHEP, Beijing, China
  • Andrey A. Rempel, ISSC UB RAS, Ekaterinburg, Russia
  • Nikolay N. Salashchenko*, IPM RAS, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
  • Harald Schneider, HZDR, Dresden, Germany
  • Andrei A. Seryi, John Adams Institute for Accelerator Science, UK
  • Alexander P. Shkurinov, MSU, Moscow, Russia
  • Anatoly A. Snigirev, Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University, Kaliningrad, Russia
  • Viktor A. Soifer, SSAU,  Samara, Russia
  • Alexander V. Soldatov, SFU, Rostov, Russia
  • Vladimir M. Titov*, IH SB RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Alvina A. Vazina, ITEB RAS, Puschino, Russia
  • Vincent Wallace, UWA, Perth, Australia
  • Zhao Zhentang, SINAP, SSRF, Shanghai, China
  • *  - not confirmed

Local organizing committee

  • N.A. Vinokurov (chairman), Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • E.N. Chesnokov, ICKC SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • B.G. Goldenberg, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • K.V. Zolotarev, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • V.V. Kriventsov, BIC SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • V.V. Kubarev, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • K.E. Kuper, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • M.V. Kuzin (secretary), Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • A.K.Muzyrya VNIITF, Snezhinsk, Russia
  • A.D. Nikolenko (sc. secretary), Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • S.E. Peltek IC&G SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • V.P. Pilyugin IMP UB RAS, Yekaterinburg, Russia
  • Valery F. Pindyurin, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • Andrei A. Prokopenko, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • E.R. Pruuel, LIH SB RAS, SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • Ya.V. Rakshun, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • V.N. Shastin, IPM RAS, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
  • N.A. Shmakov, BIC SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • Yu.V. Shubin, NIIC SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • B.P. Tolochko, ICSSM RAS, Novosibirsk