June, 20th. Conference Programme with Oral and Poster Sessions now available - click here.
As well as the Book of abstracts.

We are pleased to announce that SFR-2018, the International Conference "Synchrotron and Free electron laser Radiation: generation and application" will take place at Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics SB RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia from Monday June 25  to Thursday June 28, 2018. The Conference continues the series of Russian and International conferences on the application of synchrotron radiation held in Novosibirsk since 1975. As before, the primary goal is to deliver the achievements in the field of generation and application of SR and FEL radiation.

The scientific program of the Conference covers the following themes:

  • Status reviews and scientific programs of various SR and FEL centers;
  • SR and FEL radiation sources, instrumentations and experimental methods;
  • SR and FEL application in physics, chemistry, medicine, geology, material science, etc.

The Conference will include invited and contributed oral and poster presentations. The Conference languages are Russian and English. 

Please find the First Conference Information letter.

Conference co-hosed by

BINP logo   and   NSU logo

Budker INP
Conference Hall
Lavrentiev av. 11, Novosibirsk 630090 Russia

International Advisory Committee

  • Gennady N. Kulipanov (chairman), Budker INP, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Valery I. Bukhtiyarov, BIC SB RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Aleksander Blagov, RNC KI, Moscow, Russia
  • Nikolay Chkhalo, IMP, Nizhnii Novgorod, Russia
  • Andrew Harrison, Diamond Light Source, Didcot, United Kingdom
  • Heinz-Wilhelm Hübers, German Aerospace Center (DLR) , Köln, Germany
  • Andreas Jankowiak, BESSY-2 HZB, Berlin, Germany
  • Young Uk Jeong, KAERI, Daejeon, Korea
  • Kwang-Je Kim, APS, ANL, Aragon, USA
  • Boris A. Knyazev, Budker INP, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Mikhail V. Kovalchuk, NRC Kurchatov Institute, Moscow, Russia
  • Vladimir V. Kvardakov, RFBF, Russia
  • Yuri N. Kulchin, IACP FEB RAS, Vladivostok, Russia
  • Nikolay Z. Lyakhov, ISSCM SB RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Nikolay A. Mesentsev, Budker INP, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Hideaki Ohgaki, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan
  • Sergey G. Ovchinnikov, IP SB RAS, Krasnoyarsk, Russia
  • Qin Qing, IHEP, Beijing, China
  • Eduard Pruuel, IG SB RAS, Novosibirsk, Russia
  • Andrey A. Rempel, ISSC UB RAS, Ekaterinburg, Russia
  • Andrei Rogalev, European Synchrotron Radiation Facility, France
  • Harald Schneider, HZDR, Dresden, Germany
  • Andrei A. Seryi, John Adams Institute for Accelerator Science, UK
  • Alexander P. Shkurinov, MSU, Moscow, Russia
  • Anatoly A. Snigirev, Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University, Kaliningrad, Russia
  • Viktor A. Soifer, SSAU, Samara, Russia
  • Peter Weightman, University of Liverpool, United Kingdom
  • Alexander V. Soldatov, SFU, Rostov, Russia
  • Alvina A. Vazina, ITEB RAS, Puschino, Russia
  • Zhao Zhentang, SINAP, SSRF, Shanghai, China

Local organizing committee

  • N.A. Vinokurov (chairman), Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • E.N. Chesnokov, ICKC SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • B.G. Goldenberg, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • K.V. Zolotarev, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • V.V. Kriventsov, BIC SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • V.V. Kubarev, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • K.E. Kuper, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • M.V. Kuzin, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • A.K.Muzyrya, VNIITF, Snezhinsk, Russia
  • A.D. Nikolenko (sc. secretary), Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • S.E. Peltek IC&G SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • V.P. Pilyugin IMP UB RAS, Yekaterinburg, Russia
  • V.F. Pindyurin, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • A.A. Prokopenko, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • E.R. Pruuel, LIH SB RAS, SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • Ya.V. Rakshun, Budker INP, Novosibirsk
  • V.N. Shastin, IPM RAS, Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
  • N.A. Shmakov, BIC SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • Yu.V. Shubin, NIIC SB RAS, Novosibirsk
  • B.P. Tolochko, ICSSM RAS, Novosibirsk